Maximum Number of Positions: 12
Gender Balance Numbers: Female (3), Male (6)
Gender Balance Percentage: Female (33%), Male (67%)
Notes: On the 23rd of July each year, two members of the board (other than the chair and the chief executive officer) shall retire from office. The members to retire shall be those who have been longest in office since their most recent appointment.

Name First Appointed Reappointed Expiry Date Position type Basis of appointment
Colum Horgan 15/10/2012 10/07/2017 Board Member Ministerial on Application
David Shanahan 23/10/2015 Board Member PAS process
Declan Hughes 04/09/2017 Board Member Departmental Representative
Geoff Meagher 15/10/2012 10/07/2017 Board Member Ministerial on Application
Helen Ryan 26/03/2014 10/07/2017 Board Member Ministerial
John McMahon 26/03/2014 10/07/2017 Board Member Originally PAS process
Julie Sinnamon 29/08/2013 Board Member CEO
Lisa Dillon 17/11/2015 Board Member PAS process
Terence O’Rourke 29/08/2013 01/08/2018 Chair Ministerial. Ex officio