Commission for Regulation of Utilities/CRU

Legal basis: Electricity Regulation Act 1999, s. 8 & Schedule
Maximum Number of Positions: 3
Gender Balance Numbers: Female (1), Male (1)
Gender Balance Percentage: Female (50%), Male (50%)
Notes: The Commission shall consist of at least one but not more than three members. Term of office: not less than 5 and not more than 7 years

Name First Appointed Reappointed Expiry Date Position type Basis of appointment
Aoife MacEvilly 06/10/2014 29/02/2020 05/10/2024 Chairperson Ministerial Appointment
Jim Gannon 07/10/2019 06/10/2024 Commissioner Ministerial Appointment; Rotating Chairperson