Ervia/Formerly Bord Gáis Éireann

Legal basis: Gas Act 1976, as amended.
Maximum Number of Positions: 11
Gender Balance Numbers: Female (4), Male (5)
Gender Balance Percentage: Female (44%), Male (56%)
Notes: Term of office: not exceed 5 years. Each member of the Board of Ervia shall be appointed by the majority-shareholding Minister with the approval of Government in accordance with Section 7 of the Gas Act 1976, as amended, and Article 5 of the First Schedule of the Gas Act 1976, as amended. The Minister for Housing, Local Government and Heritage acts as the "majority shareholding Minister" of Ervia pursuant to the Gas Act 1976, as amended.

Name First Appointed Reappointed Expiry Date Position type Basis of appointment
Cathal Marley 29/09/2020 09/08/2025 Board Member CEO of Ervia (ex officio). Term expires the earlier of (i) Mr Marley ceasing to hold the role of CEO of Ervia and (ii) 5 years from the date of signing of Mr Marley's contract of employment as CEO of Ervia (being 10 August 2020).
Fiona Egan 12/07/2022 11/07/2027 Board Member PAS Process
Geraldine Kelly 12/10/2021 11/10/2024 Board Member PAS Process
Joe O'Flynn 28/11/2008 22/06/2021 21/06/2024 Board Member
Keara Robins 01/01/2023 31/12/2026 Board Member PAS process
Keith Harris 05/07/2016 05/07/2023 04/07/2024 Board Member PAS Process (First Appointment)
Kevin Toland 01/01/2023 31/12/2027 Chairperson PAS process
Saoirse Fahey 01/01/2023 31/12/2027 Board Member PAS process
Sean Hogan 20/01/2015 20/01/2024 19/01/2025 Board Member PAS Process (First Appointment)