Medical Bureau of Road Safety

Legal basis: S.I. No.196/1969 - Road Traffic Act, 1968 (Pat V) Regulation, 1969
Maximum Number of Positions: 5
Gender Balance Numbers: Female (2), Male (3)
Gender Balance Percentage: Female (40%), Male (60%)

Name First Appointed Reappointed Expiry Date Position type Basis of appointment
Declan Bedford 24/04/2017 01/04/2021 30/09/2024 Chairperson Ministerial reappointment following nomination from the Irish Medical Organisation
Denis Cusack (Professor) 01/07/1997 01/07/2022 30/06/2027 Board Member Director MBRS/Ex-Officio
Joan O'Brien 09/10/2020 09/10/2023 08/10/2027 Board Member Ministerial reappointment following nomination from the Law Society of Ireland
Patricia Fitzpatrick (Professor) 01/12/2017 01/12/2022 01/12/2025 Board Member Ministerial appointment following nomination from University College Dublin
Sean Quigley 20/11/2020 20/11/2023 19/11/2027 Board Member Ministerial reappointment