Legal basis: S.I. No.196/1969 - Road Traffic Act, 1968 (Pat V) Regulation, 1969
Maximum Number of Positions: 5
Gender Balance Numbers: Female (2), Male (3)
Gender Balance Percentage: Female (40%), Male (60%)

Name First Appointed Reappointed Expiry Date Position type Basis of appointment
Declan Bedford 24/04/2017 01/04/2021 31/03/2024 Chairperson Designate Ministerial reappointment following external nomination IMO, subject to engagement with Joint Oireachtas Committee on Transport
Denis Cusack (Prof) 01/07/1997 01/07/2017 30/06/2022 Ordinary Member Ex officio
Joan O'Brien 09/10/2020 08/10/2023 Ordinary Member Ministerial Appointment following external Nomination Bar Council of Ireland
Patricia Fitzpatrick (Prof) 01/12/2017 30/11/2022 Ordinary Member UCD Nominee
Sean Quigley 20/11/2020 19/11/2023 Board Member Ministerial appointment following PAS Process