Commission for Communications Regulation/ComReg

Legal basis: Communications Regulations Act 2002, Part 2
Maximum Number of Positions: 3
Gender Balance Numbers: Female (0), Male (2)
Gender Balance Percentage: Female (0%), Male (100%)
Notes: The Commission shall consist of at least 1 but not more than 3 members. A member shall not serve more than two terms of office. Term of office: 5 years

Name First Appointed Reappointed Expiry Date Position type Basis of appointment
Garret Blaney 07/01/2019 07/01/2024 06/01/2029 Board Member Appointed by the Minister following PAS Process
Robert Mourik 07/01/2019 07/01/2024 06/07/2028 Chairperson Appointed by the Minister following PAS Process; Rotating Chairperson